The Son Has Risen

dawn3

The Son

Any freedom I walk in is because of God’s grace.

It is not anything I have done except lean into Him and make Him my life….my essence!

The letter of the law nearly strangled me to death; my paltry obedience was never enough.

I was suffocating under its weight.

I was broken beyond repair……except for the CROSS!

He stepped down from the glory and came to save me; He left to come and find me.

He became my darkness; He took what was mine and gave me His.

He is my morning! He is my new beginning; He is my dawn.

And now I share in the brightness of His love and His power has reached me.

No longer forsaken, but received.

No longer a beggar, but a daughter.

It is out of my brokenness that He comes and shines through.

And now He says that I am altogether lovely

No stain or blemish found within.

I am forgiven. I am cleansed.  His mercies are new.

They have kissed with truth – righteous has sprung forth.

Good morning beautiful you, you are worth waking for!

 

A song of thanksgiving to my Beloved- L. Roitsch

Author: lisa roitsch

I am passionate about the kingdom of God! I love to teach people how to encounter and experience God in new and fresh ways. My prayer is my blog will accomplish this on a whole new level for everyone who reads. I want you to be encouraged and filled with HOPE and truth.

3 thoughts on “The Son Has Risen”

  1. You inspire me to trust Him more, love Him more, remain faithful all the more, and seek Him…all…the…more. Good Morning Beautiful!

    PS
    I’ve been praying the Lord’s Prayer since Friday and marinating on each word. To God be the glory!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

