Abiding…Remaining

fruit2

As I was reading John chapter 15 this morning, I saw a vision of a massive vineyard. The plants within the vineyard were healthy and mature and laden with massive amounts of fruit.  So much fruit that the branches could not bear it all.  As a result, fruit had begun to drop on the ground.  It was a beautiful sight and as I was marveling at its abundance, I saw Jesus begin to walk up and down the rows of the vineyard.  He was smiling from ear to ear.  In His hand was a large basket, and He was bending down and picking up all the fruit from the ground.  His joy was undeniable and His excitement over His vineyard was evident.  When His basket was full, He walked out of the vineyard, and began to distribute to all the people that were outside.  As the people received the gift of fruit, transformations began to occur.  When people touched the fruit, they were filled with joy, peace and healing.  Instantly, souls were delivered from darkness and pain.

Jesus was laughing and proclaiming, “Yes my loved ones, abide in My love for you. Love one another, as I have loved you so deeply.”  He joined in the dancing and soon a huge celebration began.  Children and adults of all sizes and colors poured into the streets.

Instantly, there was a banner overhead with these words:

“I am the vine, and you are the branches. The one who abides and remains in Me will bear much fruit!”

My friends, as we stay connected to our true source of life, Jesus, we will produce fruit for the entire world. We are called to be a blessing!  My prayer every morning has been:  “Father, I want to love you with all my heart, mind and strength today.  I want to love others and serve others today.  Show me what to do today so that is accomplished.”

It is an incredible adventure to serve the King of the Universe. Each day is new and fresh.  And for those of us who are following Jesus, there are no bad days, only days of MORE grace!

As we grow and mature into beautiful plantings of the Lord, may we be branches that drip with lots and lots of sustaining fruit. This world is starving for a substance that produces satisfaction deep within and yet, many do not know where to find it.  I encourage you to take your fruit out into the streets, as Jesus did, and bless as many people who will receive.  You never know whose life will be impacted and changed forever!

“These things I have spoken to you, that My joy may remain in you and that your joy may be full.”

The greatest antidote to depression, worry and anxiety is the abundant joy of living inside of Christ’s love. May you encounter His peace, love and mercy fresh and new today.  And may you go and serve others so they can know the Father’s heart and nature.

Taste and see that the LORD is good!

Love, Lisa

John 15:1-26

 

 

 

Author: lisa roitsch

I am passionate about the kingdom of God! I love to teach people how to encounter and experience God in new and fresh ways. My prayer is my blog will accomplish this on a whole new level for everyone who reads. I want you to be encouraged and filled with HOPE and truth.

2 thoughts on “Abiding…Remaining”

  1. Great word! While doing deliverance prayer with someone yesterday – she got a vision of a partially developed fruit- God revealed to me in our time that we don’t always believe we have fruit to offer- but the Fruits of the Spirit are in us- we just develop them like muscles until they are abundant enough to share. I suggested looking up each fruit and writing down and doing definitions on them and then turn them into declarations and declare them over ourselves to grow and develop the Fruit and shatter the lies of the enemy that we don’t have well developed fruit or fruit to share. Also we talked about abiding in the Vine is the only way to bear fruit and be fruitful.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

