Open Letter of Thanks!

Love2

Dear Faithful William –

Thank you for not quitting! Thank you for not throwing in the towel, telling me “adios baby” and walking away.  You have every reason and right but, you have chosen the narrow and high road.  Thank you!

Thank you for not giving up on me as I strive to grow up and become the Godly woman I desire. Thank you for believing in me when I couldn’t do that for myself. The world may not thank you, but I do. Thank you for loving me with an unconditional love that frees me to become more!

Thank you for putting God and faith first. Because of this, our family has not crumbled and been destroyed.  Thank you for getting up early to read and spend time in prayer.  The world may call you a fool, but they don’t recognize the gift like you do.  You have made spiritual matters a priority in our life and the results are more valuable than gold and rubies.   Others may look for a big, fat bank account and a vacation house, except those things are not important to you.  Thank you for putting eternity first!

Over the years, you have worked so hard. Many, many hours, so that our family could thrive. You went without and always took “less” so that we could have more.  Others may not have noticed, but I do.  Thank you!

You chose without complaint to drive the old clunky car with peeling paint so that we could have nicer, newer cars. Our neighbors probably wondered…and yet, I didn’t.  Because I knew – you preferred us over yourself.  Thank you!

You turned down lots of fun, fishing trips with the guys so that you could stay home and be a dad. You knew I needed a break from being a mom to 3 little girls who had more energy than both of us together. Your friends didn’t understand why, but I do.  Thank you!

Others may see you as quiet and silent, but I know your mind is full of ideas and thoughts on how to improve our family, marriage and world. People may think you are too quiet, and yet, I know the treasury of knowledge and wisdom that is stored away inside.  Thank you for choosing your words wisely!

You have cooked, cleaned, done the laundry, grocery shopped and more. You have broken all traditional roles of who or what a man and husband is to be.  The world may not have appreciated your example but, I have.  Thank you!

I have been afforded a life of ease in so many ways because you sheltered me and the girls by taking the brunt of responsibility. Responsible for our finances, our future, our provision and our dreams.  You have led us quietly when others may have demanded or forced.  Thank you for leading by example – it is has been more effective and produced more fruit than most can see.

The lined pages of your prayer journals are a legacy that this world can never appreciate, but I do. And your children and grandchildren do – thank you!  You have inspired me, encouraged me and fought the good fight with me.  I am thankful, I am grateful and I deeply, deeply appreciate YOU!

I am so honored that God chose you to walk this journey of life with me. To HIM be all the glory!

Marriage

http://www.lisaroitsch.com

 

Author: lisa roitsch

I am passionate about the kingdom of God! I love to teach people how to encounter and experience God in new and fresh ways. My prayer is my blog will accomplish this on a whole new level for everyone who reads. I want you to be encouraged and filled with HOPE and truth.

5 thoughts on “Open Letter of Thanks!”

  1. What a good man Bill is, but we always knew this ☺ — I have a good friend who really enjoyed your post about Carrissa growing up and going off to college. Hope you have a great day

    Shelley
    “Let your smile change the world, but don’t let the world change your smile.”

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

