In a FOG!

floral

F.O.G. – Favor of God

In the last lines of Psalms 23, David makes a profound declaration over his life – “….Surely goodness and mercy shall follow me ALL the days of my life and I will dwell in the house of the Lord forever.”  Wow – pretty powerful!

Over the last few months I have actually been looking for the favor of God to be on my life.  I expect it- and I even go one step further and hunt for His goodness and mercy.  When we hunt for something we push aside those things that hinder us from finding what we are seeking.  Shove away everything that is blocking you from grabbing ahold of God’s favor.  Our heavenly Father has given us ALL things that pertain to life and godliness, in Christ Jesus (2 Peter 1:3)

I believe as children of God we should live expectantly.   I strive to open up every new day with a earnest awareness that God is going to move into my room and empower me.  I want to change my home, community, city and world for the better.  I want to leave a legacy behind of good.  I desire to be a history maker!

I realize that the cares of this life can wear you down.  It can seem as if the sun will never shine again on that specific situation you are believing for a miracle.  Maybe you are struggling with an illness or disease that the doctors don’t give much hope.  Perhaps you are believing for a marriage to be restored to its former beauty or even believing for a prodigal child to come home.  I want to encourage you to stay strong.  Unexpected sunshine is about to appear!  THE “God of the Suddenly’s” can shine at any moment.

Even as I write this I am pressing into God deeper so that I can see favor and mercy in my physical body.  Over the last 5 weeks I have been in chronic pain and have seen doctors and many physical therapists.  I am expecting God to move everyday to heal and restore me completely.  But while I am waiting, I am declaring the favor of God over my life.  Like David, I am believing and I am confident that God’s goodness is following me and I will not be left in this condition.  I choose to be in a F.O.G. every day.

It is not always easy to push past the pain, but we must.  Pain CAN become your friend – tell pain to work positive benefits in your life.  All it takes is a different perspective.  Lift your eyes up higher – to the face of God.  From up above, your situation will look a whole lot different.  Allow God’s goodness and mercy to become a song over your life and be sure and turn around and see it following you.

I bless you dear reader, to be a tenacious person.  One who keeps a firm hold of something- cling to the promises of God!  Do not grow easily dispelled but, rather be unshakeable, unmovable, unyielding,  and unwavering in decreeing and believing in the favor of God over your life!

Pray and confess this prayer over yourself:

This is the day the Lord has made, I will rejoice and be glad in it.  God has NOT created me for nothing.  He has given me specific assignments and services to offer those around me.  I shall do the work of the LORD.  I will trust Him.  The anointing of God is upon my life and gives me favor in the eyes of God and man every day.  I shall walk daily in victory and liberty of the spirit.   Amen!

http://www.lisaroitsch.com

For more positive and hope filled messages follow me on Twitter @lisaroitsch.   For every retweet I get, your name will be added to a drawing for a FREE $25.00 Starbuck’s gift card.

Please subscribe to my NEW YouTube channel: Lisa Roitsch

As always, I would love to hear from you.  Email me at lroitsch@gmail.com

 

 

 

 

 

Author: lisa roitsch

I am passionate about the kingdom of God! I love to teach people how to encounter and experience God in new and fresh ways. My prayer is my blog will accomplish this on a whole new level for everyone who reads. I want you to be encouraged and filled with HOPE and truth.

One thought on “In a FOG!”

Leave a Reply

