God’s Part and My Part

burst of sun

“I will walk among you; I will be your God, and you will be my people.”  Leviticus 26:12

Is it really that simple?  Can the gospel truly come down to this honest truth?  That the Creator of the universe merely wants to dwell among me and be my God?  What a mind-blowing thought – one that caused me to pause, wonder and quickly grab my bible.  I found this statement, or a slight variation of it, mentioned at least 18 times in both the old and new testament.

What makes this truly remarkable is that it is only possible because of what Jesus accomplished while on this earth.  He came and dwelt among us, in the flesh, becoming like us.  He lived a perfect, sinless life, sacrificed His will to the Father’s and atoned for our sins with his body and blood.

“….because blood contains life. I have given this blood to you to make peace with me on the altar. Blood is needed to make peace with me.”  Lev. 26:12

It is because of the blood of the Messiah that we have the freedom to truly be God’s people.  And His promise back to us?  HE IS OUR GOD!

“And all of this is a gift from God, who brought us back to himself through Christ. And God has given us this task of reconciling people to Him.”  2 Corinthians 5:18

Today, I am resting in the fact that my part is to be reconciled back to the Father, through the Son.  And also to enjoy the truth that the Most High God, the creator of the universe, is my daddy!

 

 

 

Author: lisa roitsch

I am passionate about the kingdom of God! I love to teach people how to encounter and experience God in new and fresh ways. My prayer is my blog will accomplish this on a whole new level for everyone who reads. I want you to be encouraged and filled with HOPE and truth.

1 thought on “God’s Part and My Part”

Leave a Reply

